Stephanie Martin was awarded the scholarship in 2023

Applications now open for 2024 College Hockey Inc. Scholarship

Grant presented annually by JLG Architects

College Hockey Inc. is accepting applications for the fifth annual College Hockey Inc. Scholarship, presented by JLG Architects. The College Hockey Inc. Scholarship, presented by JLG Architects, is a $2,500 postgraduate scholarship given to an NCAA hockey student-athlete who helps build the game through their support of the next generation of hockey players.

In 2022-23, the grant was awarded to University of Wisconsin Eau-Claire senior goaltender Stephanie Martin.

“We are deeply proud to see JLG reach the fifth year of presenting the College Hockey Inc. Scholarship,” said Michelle Mongeon Allen, CEO, JLG Architects. “With 35 years into the design of community, collegiate, and professional arenas, we know championship programs aim for the greater goal – to empower the next generation of leaders, on and off the ice. JLG Architects is thrilled to once again present this scholarship in recognition of an NCAA student-athlete who strives for professional, academic and athletic excellence.”

The College Hockey Inc. Scholarship, presented by JLG Architects, is open to any senior or fifth-year NCAA hockey player (men’s or women’s, regardless of division). The winner will be selected by a committee made up of representatives of College Hockey Inc. and JLG Architects.

“We are very appreciative of JLG Architects’ continued support of the College Hockey Inc. Scholarship, and we are grateful for all that the staff at JLG Architects does for the sport of hockey,” said College Hockey Inc. Executive Director Mike Snee.

Applications require an essay (maximum 1,000 words) on the student-athlete’s contributions to the youth hockey community, which may be accompanied by videos or other supplemental information.

Click HERE to complete the application form. Applications are due by June 1. Applicants must be seniors or fifth-year graduate students who are exhausting their NCAA eligibility in 2023-24.

Previous Winners:

2020: Breanna Scarpaci, Boston University
2021: Michael Korol, Norwich University
2022: Brooke Leone, Augsburg University
2023: Stephanie Martin, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

About College Hockey, Inc.

Formed in 2009 in partnership with USA Hockey, College Hockey Inc. is a nonprofit organization dedicated to promoting and growing NCAA Division I men’s and women’s college hockey to prospective players and fans through extensive marketing and informational efforts.

About JLG Architects

JLG Architects is the nation’s premier expert in ice arena design, rinks, and barns, led by a dedicated team of over 200 employee owners spanning nine Midwest offices. JLG’s Sports studio—home to the only practicing Architect in the country to have earned the designation of Certified Ice Technician and Certified Ice Rink Manager through the U.S. Ice Rink Association—specializes in facility studies, evaluations, fundraising, training facilities, community rinks/rec centers, collegiate arenas, and professional rinks. For 35 years, JLG’s passion has changed the game, creating performance-driven destinations for students, athletes, fans, and communities across the country. JLG embraces a firm-wide commitment to sustainable design, setting the bar for environmental stewardship and operationally efficient ice arenas.

JLG Architects has been recognized as one of the Top 25 Sports Facility Architecture Giants in the U.S. by Building Design+Construction, the Best Ice Hockey Arena Architects in the Upper Midwest U.S. by Global 100, and one of 50 Most Admired Companies in America by MSN Money. JLG is the Preferred Architecture Partner of the National Collegiate Hockey Conference and the Western Collegiate Women’s Hockey Association.